After Hours Notifications

If a user is still signed in on site after a Site's closing time, they will receive an automatic after hours notification from SiteConnect advising them to sign out

Index:

 

Notification received by the User

 

If a user is still signed in on site after a Site's closing time, they will receive an automatic after hours notification from SiteConnect advising them to sign out

This notification will list all of the Projects/Sites that they are still signed into (if there are multiple). his information will include the Project/Site name itself, the Address and the Close Time of that Project or Site.

 

SC user example-1

 

To sign out of these particular Projects or Sites, then can log back into their SiteConnect app and click the Site underneath the Projects'/Sites (Onsite) dropdown at the top of their Home page.

 

Onsite

 

Then click on Sign out of Project/Site to manually sign out

 

Manual Sign out button

 

If the user has used a QR code to sign into Site, they can also scan that same QR code using the Scan QR button within the app to sign out again.

 

If the user has scanned in a QR code using their standard phone camera and NOT THE APP, then they will not be able to sign out manually.

For more information on signing these specific users out as an account administrator, please click here

 

If you are relying on a GPS geofence to sign you out automatically, then you may need to check your GPS APP Permission settings for SiteConnect. 

 

For more information on this please click here

 

Notification received by the Site Manager/Account Administrators

If there are people still onsite after a Project or Site has closed, then the Site Manager of that Site (or all account administrators if no Site Manager has been appointed) will receive a summary of all of the Users still onsite after hours for that day at that Project/Site.

 

SM example

 

This notification will list the Name of the person(s), the Company they work for, their email address and their mobile phone number.

 

You can either get in touch with these people and advise them that they need to log back in and sign out OR sign them out yourself by going to your Currently Onsite Records page from your Dashboard within the web portal and signing them out from there.

 

Currently onsite

Sign out manual

You will receive one of these notifications for each Site you manager if there are people still onsite.

 

For any SiteConnect issues or questions, please contact us at siteconnectsupport@sitesoft.com or call us on 0800 748 763.