How to add and manage your employees

Learn how to add and manage your employees

Index:

 

You can import a CSV file to add multiple employees' details.  Please refer to this link for instructions on how to do this How to import and export your Employees details

How to add an employee

 

Employees - main menu

To add a new Employee click on the Employees tab on the left-hand side of the main menu.

 

Once you have clicked on the Employees tab a new screen will appear titled Employees which will list all your employees.  To add a new employee choose and click on the orange button titled +Add Employee

 

 

Employees - add employee-1

How to enter an employee's details

 

Once you have clicked on +Add Employee a new dialog box will appear.  In this dialog box you  enter the details of the employee.  The first details to enter, which are compulsory are:

  • Contact person - enter the name of the employee
  • Email address - enter the email address of the employee
  • Mobile number - enter the contact number of the employee

Employees - add employee 1

 

The system will automatically generate the user name for log in purposes based on the email address of the employee.  However, if that email address is already been used it will nominate the employee's name as the username, i.e. joebloggs

 

The next detail to enter is the employees Trade/Job Title.  There is a drop down box to the left where you can choose their Trade/Job Title from.

 

Employees - trade name

 

Entering the employee's address is an optional field

 

The final details to add is the employees address as follows:

  • Address - enter the address of the company or employee
  • Suburb - enter the suburb of the company or employee
  • City - enter the city of the company or employee
  • Postal Code - enter the postal code of the company or employee
  • Country - enter the country of the company or employee

 

Employees - address

 

Once you have entered the above details click on Save and this will save and load this employee into your profile taking you back to the main Employees list and will display those employee's details as per below image.

 

Employees - details

When set up as an Employee you will only be able to see the Dashboard on the Web portal, QR Codes and any Pre-Qualification Items.  For full functionality you will need to change the role of the employee to administrator. 

How to change an employee's role from Employee to Administrator

 

Once an employee is created in the system they will automatically be set up as an Employee giving them limited access to the system.  To give an employee full access to the system you will need to change their role to Administrator.  To do this you need to click on the Edit option to the right-hand side of the screen.

 

Employees - details edit

 

This will bring up the employee's details.  On the right-hand side of the screen you will see a blue box which lists the main details for that employee.  Inside that box you will see a statement which says either Switch role to Administrator or Switch role to Employee. To switch this employee to an Administrator click on this statement and it will automatically change their role to Administrator.  Vice versa if you want to change an employee from an Administrator back to an Employee.

 

Employees - administrator

 

Once you have clicked on this statement it will bring up a dialog box asking you to confirm if you want to make this change.  Click on Yes and this will change the employee's role from Employee to Administrator giving them full access to the system.

 

Employees - change role

 

Email Confirmation to Employee

 

When an employee is generated in the system they will be sent an email with their username requesting them to log in to the system and create their password.  Once they have done this they can log in to both the Web Portal and Mobile App but remember anyone set up as an Employee can only view the Dashboard, QR Codes and Pre-Qualification items in the Web Portal.

 

 

Confirmation that Employee has logged into the Mobile App & completed their Induction

 

In the status icon column you will potentially see three Icons.

 

Employees - status icons

  1. Induction Status
  2. Mobile App Status
  3. Health Declaration

 

Induction Status -  A red X, orange tick or green tick indicates whether or not the inductions assigned to that employee have been completed.

  • A red X = induction(s) have not been started
  • An orange tick = induction(s) have been partially completed
  • A green tick = all induction(s) are complete

 

Mobile App Status

 

Employees - mobile iconOnce they have logged into the Mobile App a Mobile Icon will appear in this field which confirms that the Mobile App is set up and ready to use.

 

Employees - mobile app versionIf you hover over the Mobile Icon this will reveal the version of the App being used.  Our latest version is 2.4.7.  Any version less than this needs to be updated through the App store.

 

Health Declaration

 

Employees - bandaid iconWhen a new user logs into either the Web Portal or the Mobile App they must complete a COVID-19 Health Declaration.  Once completed a Band-Aid Icon will appear in this field which confirms that they have completed and passed the Health Declaration.

 

 

How to send a message to an employee

 

You can send a message to an employee by clicking on the edit button on the right-hand side of the employee's details.

 

Employees - details edit-1

 

This will open a new screen with the employee's details.  On the right-hand side of the screen in the blue box click on Send Message.

 

employees - send mess

 

A new dialog box will appear called Compose Message.    In this dialog box you can compose a message:

  • Select the message type - Email, Push notification or SMS (SMS needs to be enabled for your account - if not enabled contact Support)
  • Select the message priority - low, normal, high or critical
  • Schedule to send later - click on the calendar icon to schedule for a later date if required
  • Subject - enter your subject title
  • Main body - enter the content of your email
  • Attach files - you can attach a file(s)  to the message

employees - compose mess-1

Once you have completed your message click on Save and then Send Message.  If you don't want to send the message at that time do NOT click on Send Message and the message will be saved in draft format for you to review at a later date.

 

employees - save mess

 

How to dequeue the message

 

employees - messages-1

 

Once you click on send message you have 1 minute to dequeue the message and retrieve it back for further editing or deleting.

 

To retrieve the message go to the messages menu on the left-hand side of your screen.

 

Locate the message and click on Dequeue on the right-hand side of your screen.

 

 

 

Employees 0 dequeue

 

Once you click on Dequeue you will be asked to confirm if you want to dequeue this message.  Once you click on yes the message will be deleted.

 

Employees - dequeue yes

How to edit the message if still in draft format

 

If you have not clicked on send message the message will stay in draft format.  If the message is still in draft format you can edit the message by clicking on Edit in the right-hand corner of your screen and edit the message.

 

employees - mess draft

How to delete the message if still in draft format

 

Whilst still in draft format you can also chose to Delete the message by clicking on Delete on the right-hand side of your screen.  

 

employees - mess draft delete

 

Once you have clicked on Delete you will be asked to confirm 'that you want to remove this message'.  Once you click on Yes the message will be deleted.

 

employees - delete mess

 

If you need any further help or have any questions please contact the support team by email support@sitesoft.com or Ph: 0800 748 763