How to list and remove sites

Learn how to list and remove sites

Sites, along with access control, are the central focus of SiteConnect. All information that flows into and from the SaaS (software as a service) revolves around it.

Index:

How to list sites

 

You can access the sites feature by clicking the sites menu item on the left-hand side.  You will be presented with a list of sites that have been added to the software.  From the list of sites, you can add new sites, manage or clone existing sites as well as remove sites when you are done.

 

Listing sites - site list

How to remove a site

 

To remove a site choose which site you wish to remove and click on the delete link for that site on the right-hand side of the list.

 

Listing sites - removing a site

 

Once you have clicked on 'delete' the below pop up box will appear asking 'are you sure you want to remove this site?'  If you are sure then click on 'yes'.  Once you click on 'yes' the site will be removed.  If you are not sure then click on 'no' and this will take you back to the list of sites.

 

Listing sites - remove site

 

All deleted information is archived in the SiteConnect system so if you need to access any deleted information please contact SiteConnect at support@sitesoft.com or call us on 0800 748 763.

 

How to Archive a site

 

Go to your main menu and click on Sites.  Your sites will be listed.  Click on Edit on the right-hand side of the Site you want to Archive.

 

 

This will open up that site.  Look for Site Status and click on the drop down arrow to the right.

 

 

This will open a dialog box with a drop down menu.  Click on Archived.

 

 

And then click on Save at the bottom left-hand side of the screen.

 

 

Once a site is Archived the Geofencing and QR code scanning will no longer work for this site as it is deemed that the site is inactive.

 

To view this site and its details in the future click on the All Statuses Excluding button on the top right-hand side.

 

 

This will open a dialog box with a drop down menu.  Click on Archived to view any archived sites.  The default setting is All Statuses Excluding Archived.

 

 

You can reactive an archived site by changing its status from archived to an active state, i.e. under active management when viewing it in the archived records

 

 

If you need any further help or have any questions please contact the support team by email support@sitesoft.com or Ph: 0800 848 763